austin90

Posted Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:56 pm

Hey everyone! First of all, it has been a great experience on this forum, I've learned a lot these past few months. Sorry that this isn't strictly Retro gaming-related but I'm running out of options so I thought might as well try my luck!

I'm sorry if this is being posted on the wrong subforum, I'm still kinda new to this :) Getting into it, the title says it all really, I've been looking into buying one of the current-gen consoles for my nephew whose birthday is coming up (he's turning 13) and unlike me, he's into the newer stuff. The answer I'm sure all of you are thinking is "just get him a ps5" Well, I don't have that kind of money right now or I'd buy myself a vintage game cartridge or something LOL! Now I'm quite a simpleton so obviously, the first thing I did was google it. To give you an idea of the ones I saw, here's one of the pages I visited. However, I'm hoping to get an expert opinion on the matter, If you guys gave any good recommendations and maybe some Pros and Cons that would be really helpful!

Thanks in advance!

3D-vice
Germany

Posted Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:05 am

Hey there!

Now that the PS5 is available (more or less), the price of the PS4 and PS4 Pro has dropped to a quite attractive level imho. I have no idea about the availability and prices of other consoles though. I own a PS4 Pro myself and I have recently bought another one for my niece's birthday. I think the Pro's processing power ist high enough to handle current-gen title and there are a lot of titles available.

That's my 2 cent...

Zippy Zapp
CA, USA

Posted Sat Mar 26, 2022 12:29 pm