rkindig

Posted Wed Apr 05, 2023 7:45 am

Hi, I'm relatively new to the Amiga.

Looking for the best A500 virtual hard drive/mem upgrade/accelerator (optional). Is the ACA500+ a great way to go?

I have the Parceiro for my Amiga 1000 and love it! Want something similar for the A500.

thanks!

Randy Kindig
Floppy Days Podcast (http://www.floppydays.com)

intric8
Seattle, WA, USA

Posted Wed Apr 05, 2023 8:02 am

Hold onto your hat, rkindig.

There is a horizontal A500 Parceiro in the works... You should ask DD about it.

rkindig

Posted Wed Apr 05, 2023 8:10 am

Really!? I spoke with David a LOT about the Parceiro during my A1000 purchase. He didn't mention it :)

thanks!

intric8
Seattle, WA, USA

Posted Wed Apr 05, 2023 8:16 am

Well, it's not really ready for "announcing" if you know what I mean. But I think it was rather close last I checked.

McTrinsic

Posted Wed Apr 05, 2023 8:52 am

To answer your question: yes, the ACA500+ is an excellent device that is a great addition to an Amiga 500.

It has tons of features that benefit the use. There are cases for it available as third-party add-ons.

I‘d recommend it, without saying anything about potential other solutions.

rkindig

Posted Sun May 28, 2023 7:38 pm

intric8 wrote:
Wed Apr 05, 2023 8:16 am
Well, it's not really ready for "announcing" if you know what I mean. But I think it was rather close last I checked.
I got the A500 Parceiro from David Dunklee. The first one! (well, except I'm sure David's own).

Great device!

Randy

maurensen

Posted Mon May 29, 2023 2:44 am

Yes, the ACA 500+ is a great solution (I have it on my A1000).
Irixlab's 520 classic is more powerful but lacks an important feature for me: the ability to switch between different kickstarts on the fly.